CVSD School Board Announces 2022 District-wide Meritorious Service Award Honorees

Over the past few weeks, CVSD School Board members visited 33 school or department ceremonies to personally recognize this year’s 375 Meritorious Service Awards nominees for their outstanding contributions toward student achievement, learning and teaching. 

From these extraordinary nominations, the School Board selected this year’s district-wide Meritorious Service Award recipients and honored them at their March 28 School Board meeting. 

Congratulations to: Janelle Stolp, Adams Elementary School Certificated Teacher; Kamiel Youseph, Mica Peak High School Certificated Principal; Brad Fluno, Central Valley High School Classified Custodian; Kim Milless, Liberty Creek Elementary Classified Secretary, School Assistant & Volunteer; Campus Resource Officer Team: Brad Smith and Trevor Jones; Kylee’s Support Team at Adams Elementary: Eleanor Bowman, Jen Druffel, Kaitlin Oens, Kate Francis, Katrina Fuher, Kelli Doehle, Kim Gilbert, Lindsay Abbey, Natalie Levine, Nicole Karaus; Community Member Dillon Miller, Ridgeline Falcons High School Band; and Community Member Jenni Spedick, Sun City Church and Student and Family Engagement Center. 

Thank you all for your amazing dedication for the betterment of our students of CVSD! We also thank all of our employees and additional community partners for contributing every day. 
#WeAreCVSD #WeAreMeritorious!